By: Alfonso Cervantes

The Region of Murcia is a Spanish province autonomous region, located in the southeast of the Iberian Peninsula, between Andalusia (provinces of Granada and Almeria) and Valencia (province of Alicante), and between the Mediterranean coast and Castilla-La Mancha (Albacete province). Its capital is the city of Murcia, which is home to the regional institutional bodies, with the exception of the Regional Assembly, which is based in Cartagena


Most of the Region of Murcia enjoys a semi-arid Mediterranean climate type with mild winters (average 11 ° C in December and January) and warm summers (with highs of 40 ° C). The average annual temperature is 18 ° C.

We have a holiday called Easter. Easter is the Christian annual commemoration of the Passion, Death and Resurrection of Jesus of Nazareth. Therefore, it is a period of intense liturgical. Easter is preceded by the curesma.

There are various festivals as:
-The side of the garden
-The Burial of the Sardine



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: